Improv For Therapists: Level 2

Improv For Therapists: Level 2

We put together a 8-week class to cover topics we do not cover in the Level 1 class.

This is the second level of Improv Therapy Group training for clinicians and mental health professionals.   

For those of you that have taken the 8-week Improv For Therapists class with Improv Therapy Group, this is another great chance to network and meet one another.  You are all so awesome and we think one big ensemble sounds kinda cool. 

Here are the modules you will learn, practice and be able to incorporate into your practice:

  • GOT YOUR BACK: Team Building and Group Think
  • ON THE SPOT: Public Speaking and Performance Anxiety/Stage Fright
  • REPEAL INHIBITION: Social Anxiety, Openness, and Playfulness
  • BETWEEN THE LINES: Non-Verbal Communication
  • UNITED STATES OF MIND: Closing Cultural and Language Gaps & Building Community Relationships
  • LOCONOTION: Creativity and Imagination
  • LIGHTS UP: Importance of Ice Breakers, Warm-Ups, and Energy Games
  • AND SCENE: Putting it all together creating lesson plans and handling the resistant improviser

Tuesday Evenings

IMPROV FOR THERAPISTS: Level Two

For Clinicians & Counselors Only
8 weeks
Classes are weekly on Tuesday
10:00pm to 11:15pm EST
9:00pm to 10:15pm CST
8:00pm to 9:15am MST
7:00pm to 8:15pm PST

Start Date:  Nov 30, 2021
End Date:   Jan 19, 2022

Registration
$295 EARLY BIRD PRICING
$360 Regular Price

Thursday Daytime

IMPROV FOR THERAPISTS: Level Two

For Clinicians & Counselors Only
8 weeks
Classes are weekly on Thursday
1:00pm to 2:15pm EST
12:00pm to 1:15pm CST
11:00am to 12:15pm MST
10:00am to 11:15pm PST

Start Date:  Dec 2, 2021
End Date: Jan 21, 2022

Registration:
$295 EARLY BIRD PRICING
$360 Regular Price